top of page

2023 Scholarship Winners

2023 IHS Awards Ceremony

Grad Cap 2023.jpeg

Renee Meisenhelder Academic Scholarship

Renee Meisenhelder
Renee Meisenhelder Academic Scholarship
Riley Berkheimer
This academic scholarship is in memory of the late Renee K. Meisenhelder, class of 1992 and childhood resident of Tinicum Twp. We are proud to present the 2019 Renee K. Meisenhelder academic scholarship, in the amount of $5,000 to Brittamy Tsekuras.

Interboro Alumni Service Scholarship

Service Scholarship - Isabella Brutch &
Isabella Brutch and John Flatley
Service Scholarship - Francis Bosch & Jo
Francis Bosch and John Flatley
John Flatley, class of 1979 alumnus, along with his wife Michelle wanted to create a scholarship to a senior who has distinguished themselves with community service. 
This year's recipients are Isabella Brutch and Francis Bosch.  Both winners displayed a heart for service that extended beyond one event and shared their desire to help others even when there was nothing in it for themselves on an ongoing basis. 

Beneficial Bank Scholarships

Beneficial Bank Scholarship 1.jpg
Enrique Velez, Amanda Twesten, Dylan Longale, and Sarah McFarland
Beneficial Bank continues to support our community by sponsoring three (3) $500 scholarships.  This years's recipients are Enrique Velez, Dylan Longale, and Sarah McFarland    
Beneficial Bank Scholarship 2.j.jpg
Enrique Velez, Dylan Longale, and Sarah McFarland

Communication Technology Scholarship

The inaugural Interboro Alumni Association Communication Technology Scholarship was originally only one $500 award, however it was decided to expand it to two $500 awards this year since the essay responses of the students exhibited such a clear vision of what they want to accomplish. As well as they took advantage of the direction from their respective mentors and their wish to use their eventual skills to help make better lives for others.
This year's two recipients are Alex Sun and Shiv Patel.
Communication Techology Scholarship
Shiv Patel and Alex Sun
DCCC Scholarship - Enrique Velez.jpg

DCCC Scholarship

The Interboro Alumni Association would like to recognize a senior who plans to attend Delaware County Community College with a $500 award.
This year’s recipient is Enrique Luis Velez.
Enrique Velez

ABC Scholarship

The Interboro Alumni Association ABC Award was created by alumnus who want to recognize retired teacher and current Activities Director, Mr. Andy Costanzo.
This is a $500 award and was presented to Rachel Brennan.
ABC Scholarship - Rachel Brennan.jpg
Andy Costanzo and Rachel Brennan
bottom of page